Sakizou Cosplay

I often work on several projects at a time, sometimes not knowing when I plan to wear some of these costumes. I started this one b/c I happen to come across some remnant fabric that was leftover from previous projects. I have been wanting to cosplay a character from the art of Sakizou for some time now but could never narrow it down (she has so many amazing designs). Yesterday I got the urge to sew a corset so I decided to start.on this one.

Obviously, I  am not being 100% faithful to the original design. I am trying to stick with the idea as much as possible however I wanted to give myself a challenge by not spending a whole lot of money and trying to work with things I have on hand, therefore many aspects of the costume are being modified. I had the perfect pattern chosen for her corset, however being the messy, unorganized person that I am, I seemed to have misplaced the bra  pieces,so I had to go to plan B. I decided to change up the design and  make it an under bust corset instead. I will purchase a nice strapless pushup bra for the top and add white stripes (to give it a nice 3d look) then add the ruffles and details. Although her corset  appears to be more grey, I decided to recreate it  in black satins and lace. I will add some buttons down the front like in the original design, as well as some ruffles in the back.  Also I am not quite sure what is going on with her shoes, so that I will be making up completely on my own.

Rose Cosplay   sakizou sakizou3

I also have some other of Sakizou’s costumes planned out and I will be working on them as I find suitable fabrics for them ) As I said before, I am a gemini (for those of you interested in astrology) and I change my mind a lot and I often find myself starting a lot of projects at one time but in the end it works out because when I get annoyed with one, I can move on to another. It also prevents me from getting bored. 🙂

These are a few that I hope to have completed: ( I have already started cutting out the pieces for “coffee”)

sakizou cosplay sakizo 3 copy 2 sakizou cosplay

Leave a Reply

