Pirate Girl Boots WIP

I am not quite finished the boots/boot covers however I had to share the progress because I am really happy with them so far. Currently in this photo, they are pinned up the back however I will soon be adding brass grommets so that they corset up the back. I originally was going to do a zipper, then decided on buttons, but  after ordering a bulk of grommets for my corset and belt,  I decided that this method would look the nicest….at least I hope so. I also need to add brass metal studs to the strip that is wrapped around my thigh.

I am working on a budget here so this was the closest shoe I had to use for this costume. My mom was throwing them out a while back so I figured they would eventually work for something. I think they match the shape of the original pretty nicely.

IMG_6333 pirate shoes

Sorry for the bad picture but just wanted to show what the boot covers look like before I put them over the smaller boot.  The straps will button under the shoe.

 

bootcovers

 

And this is me in action, struggling with these damn boots. Haha

me trying on boots

 

 

Leave a Reply

